“Lindsay’s Friend” Awards

The “Lindsay’s Friend” Award honors individuals from the world of business, community, and education who have made significant contributions in the area of dating violence prevention education. 

2019 Honorees

  • Donald Champagne, M.S.T.,  Director LABMF
  • Thomas Grennan III, CPA, Director LABMF 

2018 Honoree

  • Karen Murphy, Teacher, South Kingstown High School

2016 Honoree

  • Jay Schachne, M.D., Founder and Chairmen of the Board of Directors, Katie Brown Educational Program

2015 Honorees

  • FGX International
  • Family Law Society, Roger Williams University School of Law
  • Women’s Law Society, Roger Williams University School of Law
  • Jann Gartner, Teacher, Warwick Area Career & Technical Center

2014 Honorees

  • Rhode Island Attorney General Peter Kilmartin
  • State Representative Eileen S. Naughton
  • Beatrice A. Lanzi, former RI State Senator; Vice President, Director, Labor Community Services, United Way of RI
  • Jesse Proudman, Founder & CEO Blue Box Group
  • Debra McMullen, PE/Health Teacher, Archie R. Cole Middle School

2013 Honorees

  • The Honorable Patrick C. Lynch, Patrick Lynch Group, former RI Atty General
  • Nardolillo Family
  • Seth Engelhard, Software Engineer, New Relic
  • Mari Dias, Ed.D., Associate Professor, Johnson & Wales University
  • Henry Cabral, Teacher, Wm M Davies Career & Technical High School
  • Michael W. Aragao, M.W. ARAGAO Investment Advisors, LLC and the Rotary Club of Cumberland/Lincoln

2012 Honorees

  • US Senator Sheldon Whitehouse
  • Joseph J. MarcAurele, Chairman, President and CEO, and The Washington Trust Company
  • Michele Humbyrd, Ed.D.
  • Joee M. Lindbeck, Special Asst Attorney General
  • Gerald L. Suggs
  • Peter Kyriakides
  • Mike Deyli, Front Row Entertainment